User Avatar Image

Can you download the first chapter yet.

posted by timmer on - last edited - Viewed by 523 users

I havent been on this site for awhile, since they released the 1st chapter of Monkey Iland, I was going to wait to download the single chapter rather than buy the whole lot in one go and download as they are realeased. I had a look at the site but I can't see a chapter one download.Sorry if this is a stupid question but I am not very good with computers.

Thanks.

25 Comments - Linear Discussion: Classic Style
  • your question has nothing to do with computers
    it has to do with how ttg are distributing their game

And so far it is only a package deal unless youre in the US
    I THINK you can buy epi 1 from amazon if youre us

• You have to buy the whole set, but you can't play em out of order anyway.

It's not really an episodic series, but one big game split into 5 parts.

• Or you could download them on the Wii. (By the time youve bought 2 episodes though, your hooked and realised for the same price almost you could have subscribed to all 5.) By the time Australia got episode 2, episode 3 was released on PC a few days later.. and I just couldnt wait. I'll prolly still by the last 3 on wii just to have a nice set of 5 Monkey Island Channels displayed on my Wii. Ahhh... <3. Take THAT, WiiFit Channel!

• Single chapters are available on Amazon.com (search for Tales of Monkey Island or Launch of the Screaming Narwhal), and the full season is available as a pack on the Telltale Store or Steam and the like.

• @Jake said: Single chapters are available on Amazon.com (search for Tales of Monkey Island or Launch of the Screaming Narwhal), and the full season is available as a pack on the Telltale Store or Steam and the like.

Yeah.. but I ordered something from Amazon once and it took 6 months for it to arrive. I cant stomache the idea of waiting that long to see what happened after Episode 3. I'd rather just buy from you guys. *nod*