User Avatar Image

I bought but I cant play...

posted by tomp on - last edited - Viewed by 558 users

hey,
while looking in this forum inorder to find the answer to my problem I felt warm inside because I learned that the problem of paying and not getting is happens to to many...
Any way, back to my problem...
After purchasing the game ankh with paypal and downloading it I tried to enter the OrderID and the password but it said its invalid (for the record i did manage to enter http://www.findmyorder.com/ so its probably correct).
After seeing i cant activate i just started playing in Trial.
Now my Trial has expired and I dont have any of the buttons related to activation or "Already purchase", I only have the big "Full version buy buy" button.

Any one counter similar problem ?

btw, I contacted the support team yesterday but I got no reply.
thanks

27 Comments - Linear Discussion: Classic Style
  • same problem.

i was hoping for instant play - and now no button to enter the order number?

• Hi guys,

This is an error we just found out about, where the activation buttons aren't showing up after a demo expires.

You should still be able to go to www.findmyorder.com and enter your order number and password to activate the game. Tomp, I will send you a password reminder in case you're using the wrong one. Typo, if you go to www.findmyorder.com and enter your order number and the password you created when you placed the order, what happens?

• @Emily said: Hi guys,

This is an error we just found out about, where the activation buttons aren't showing up after a demo expires.

You should still be able to go to www.findmyorder.com and enter your order number and password to activate the game. Tomp, I will send you a password reminder in case you're using the wrong one. Typo, if you go to www.findmyorder.com and enter your order number and the password you created when you placed the order, what happens?

hey emily,