User Avatar Image

Savegame troubles (merged threads)

posted by saxysousy on - last edited - Viewed by 2.9K users

How do you save the game if you don't want to play it all at once?

BTW, I LOOOVE it so far. Thank you Telltale for making this game!

168 Comments - Linear Discussion: Classic Style
  • @tullio said: Anyone has a savegame of te "Get Tannen" episode?
    ... maybe around the point where Einstein is on the roof of the courthouse?

Yes, why?

• @Martin McFly said: Yes, why?

Couse i found the way to save and load but i have to start again the game from the beginning and a savegame whould help me.

• Can someone help me? I'm searching a savegame of te "Get Tannen" episode, if possible around the point where Einstein is on the roof of the courthouse.
    Many thanks

• I recently started playing episode 3 after installing other bttf's now I have no save and load opton from the esc menu. There is also no resume menu. Is there a way to fix this problem?

• I found the fix after reading the forums above. It seems that if you install the other bttf episodes. It puts a link to the last one on the desktop with brings up the launcher with episode 5 for instance selected. You have to remove the icon and then just lauch it from the telltale games for the bttf episode you are on. Put that on the desktop or pin it to taskbar while you are playing it.

• Hi.

I've just bought this game, and after playing ep. 1 where i could save my game, i started playing ep 2.
    I there found out that i couldn't save the game like i did in the first ep.

After searching and reading this forum, i found out that you need to start the correct launcher for the episode to be able to save the game.
    DO NOT USE the desktop icon, since it will link to the last ep. installed.

When you start your launcher it should highlight the ep you want to play, if not start the correct ep from your start meny.

• I bought the game directly from Telltale.