User Avatar Image

Should this game be cancelled?

posted by Anakin Skywalker on - last edited - Viewed by 1.9K users

Be honest, fan groups and their groupies. Should KQ stay dead unless a fan group gets it? Should TT's game be cancelled?

78 Comments - Linear Discussion: Classic Style
  • I enjoyed the Strong Bad games too -- I wasn't familiar with the characters when I started playing the series, but now I have little PVC Homestar Runner figures watching over my desk.

• @BagginsKQ said: Rather Dashing, Trogdor, and that whole sequence are taken directly out of Peasant's Quest. Pretty much... It's also quite a bit more silly than King's Quest, a complete parody...

Wasn't Trogdor first introduced in a Strong Bad E-Mail?

• User Avatar Image
    puzzlebox Telltale Staff

@lattsam said: Wasn't Trogdor first introduced in a Strong Bad E-Mail?

Sure was.

• The poll options are not collectively exhaustive of all/most responses to the question at hand.

[LIST]
    [*]No, I don't want the game cancelled, but I am not "open-minded" about it either. I am skeptical and frustratedly calloused toward TTG about it.
    [*]Yes, I would rather the series ended with just the 7 core (point-and-click) games.
    [*]Yes, I think AGDI/IA would have been truer to the franchise with the finished product than TTG will be, but I think they would also take for-fricken-ever getting around to completing it, even if it was their only project;
    [*] so No, I don't think another fan group deserves the license instead.
    [/LIST]

Your poll is too restrictive about the choice of motivation behind which answer is given, so it is not a properly balanced selection which is why I have not voted.

Also, what I want and what happens are two different things:

[LIST]
    [*]I want such a game to be as true to the core series as possible (of which I don't personally include MoE);