User Avatar Image

Episode 3 glitch...nothing fixes it!

posted by Skyblue03 on - last edited - Viewed by 1.1K users

I just started playing the Walking Dead over the weekend, and I've been addicted ever since! I had no issues at all with episodes 1 or 2, but I've been stuck at the same glitch in episode 3 for 2 days now. When Lee & Kenny are trying to get the train running and Lee has found the notepad with the instructions on it. When I select the console, I can select section 6, but I cannot select section 5 to move the knob on the left. I have rewound the game numerous times, and even redownloaded it twice, but every time I am running in to this same glitch. It's getting very frustrating to be stuck on such an easy step in the game.
Any suggestions to fix this glitch? I want to keep playing this game!

40 Comments - Linear Discussion: Classic Style
  • I am playing the game on an Xbox 360. Thanks!

• User Avatar Image
    MattP Telltale Staff

When you properly move the switches on Section 6, do the console lights turn on? Have you tried going outside and flipping the Section 9 switches?

• Yes, when I flip the switches on section 6, they light up perfectly. I did also try to turn on section 9, but I cannot, due to section 5 not being on. I feel like I've tried nearly everything!

• User Avatar Image
    MattP Telltale Staff

I know you said you have tried rewinding, but can you try rewinding 2 checkpoints and replaying to this point in the game? Also, try copying your save to another slot and continuing from there and seeing if the option is available.

Lastly, please watch a video walkthrough of this scene, just to make sure you have fulfilled all the previous requirements. There are many steps to this puzzle that may not be obvious, and it's worth confirming that you satisfied all of them.