User Avatar Image

400 Days Completely Deleted My Saved Game

posted by SamuraiPanda on - last edited - Viewed by 2.4K users

So...not sure when off top of my head that Episode 5 dropped late last year, but I have not played TWD since then. So, Monday night, I downloaded "400 Days," so I could continue this amazing story. After downloading, I turn the game on and there is an update. So I download the update. I turn on the game, go to my Save slot 1 game, which is my game that is beaten all the way through Episode 5, and I load up "400 Days." What happens? The screen goes black for about 30 secs, and then the game loads up Episode 1, not 400 Days, and my game has been completely erased. I've gone into my hard drive and my saved game through Episode 5 is no longer present, only my game at the very beginning of Episode 1 is there.

Just wanted to warn everyone is this HUGE glitch...apparently 400 Days isn't working quite right. I now need to complete all of Episodes 1-5 again before season 2, but I don't know if I'll risk playing 400 Days again, which is a shame, cause as of now it's $5 down the drain.

1 Comment - Linear Discussion: Classic Style
Add Comment