User Avatar Image

Ugh... I don't like this new group.

posted by loveyoucarley on - last edited - Viewed by 1.9K users

Where have good characters gone to?! I was so excited to meet a new group but when I started playing, I was truly disappointed! Every character in season one (maybe except Larry) was likeable. But now... Ugh.

I wish there were decent females too. Rebecca? What a bitch. I miss Carley so much:/

67 Comments
  • You see, you judge too fast. Actually they are not SO good because it only episode 1 besides i think Luke, Pete, and Alvin are amazibg and totally have my trust! The best is Luke. He reminds me of Lee. But there always has to be a bitch (Rebbeca) and Nick is kinda do then think dumb guy. And Carlos, well he is overprotective and that pretty much sumarizes it!

• i agree with JandroMan. There are some characters that are likable. There might not be as many as in season 1, but it's more realistic that in a random group, there are as many assholes as there are nice people.

• I think that these new guys will get more fleshed out in the next Episode. One thing Episode 1 really lacked was the chance to get to know these people, making them seem uninteresting to us. Personally, though, I'm interested to see what happens between Nick and Pete later on (assuming Pete survives), and what Alvin will do once the he knows the kid isn't his.

I don't really care about any of the others at this point.

• I mentioned before that choices will be somewhat similer too season 1 and they were. The group also seems to be similer to season 1. You got the agressive "defending his daughter, you're the worstest piece of shit" - Larry "Typea guy" The "Everyone has to listen to me now or you're an asshole" Kenny "typea guy" The "Innocent" Child Duck "typea guy" So on and so forth. If you still dont believe me, compare the last choice of S1 Ep1 to S2 Ep1 and still tell me there's no similarities in choices..