27 Comments - Linear Discussion: Classic Style
  • The puzzle confused me for a second, not because I thought that fool's gold wouldn't melt, but because I didn't remember that Pyrite is another word for Fool's Gold. Yes, I learned it at some point, but I had completely forgotten about it. Also, the parrot seemed like such a nice companion that I just couldn't imagine melting him down ... at least for all of five minutes.

• hehe, actually that was the first thing i tried...putting the parrot on the furnace/barbecue even before i had the coal to fire it up. guybrush seemed to be annoyed by the parrot over time and i got the impression that he liked the idea. so parrot and barbecue sounded tempting to me from the start..ragardless from what material the parrot is made and how it might behave when heated..:D

• haha I have a degree in chemistry and I didn't even think about that.. well spotted. that just makes the whole thing cooler I reckon :) really liked that puzzle!

• @wisp said: hehe, actually that was the first thing i tried...putting the parrot on the furnace/barbecue even before i had the coal to fire it up.

I detect sadistic tendencies here. You should play FPS games instead to make the politicians happy ;)

• This thread is still going on? Geez, and gamers wonder why people think they are nerds.

All that needed to be said for this thread was this: It's a game. End of. Finito. Omega.

• It's still going on, but the science stuff is pretty much over. Now it's just YATTIOTN (Yet Another Thread That Is Off-Topic Now)

• How can Ghost Pirate LeChuck exist, let alone PUNCH Guybrush into the sky? >_>

• @Ahoy De Fancypants said: This thread is still going on? Geez, and gamers wonder why people think they are nerds.

All that needed to be said for this thread was this: It's a game. End of. Finito. Omega.