User Avatar Image

Countdown to Ep 3 - "They Stole Max's Brain!"

posted by ttg_Stemmle on - last edited - Viewed by 3.7K users

Hey, all. Mike Stemmle here.

With Episode 303 making the final turn before hitting the virtual streets, now seems like a good time for a "members only"* thread in which Joe Pinney and I open up the floor to a few questions about the episode.

What can I tell y'all about this ep? It's got:

- Sam as you've never seen him!
- Max taking charge of an investigation!
- Hot Ape-on-Cockroach action!
- More rhinoplastying than you can shake a stick at!
- Sam's surprising new partner!

Consider the floodgates open,
Mike "Finishing 304 as I Type" Stemmle

* We should have jackets!

375 Comments - Linear Discussion: Classic Style
  • Heh. I always get tingly whenever someone claims I am an adventure expert or something.

I am not, I need walkthroughs with SoMI:SE for example, or the earlier 2 seasons of Sam&Max, and pretty much all adventure games really (I really like the genre, despite sucking in it).

Yet S&M303 (and 301, 302 was more like it) still feels unbelievable easy to me. I can only imagine what a cakewalk it would be with someone actually having skills in adventure games.

• @Hassat Hunter said: Heh. I always get tingly whenever someone claims I am an adventure expert or something.

I am not, I need walkthroughs with SoMI:SE for example, or the earlier 2 seasons of Sam&Max, and pretty much all adventure games really (I really like the genre, despite sucking in it).

Yet S&M303 (and 301, 302 was more like it) still feels unbelievable easy to me. I can only imagine what a cakewalk it would be with someone actually having skills in adventure games.

I am sure that it would be harder than you think for a classically-trained adventure gamer, as they trained themselves to use odd solutions using what seem to be unrelated items.