User Avatar Image

The World Famous Mass Effect Thread

posted by Fealiks on - last edited - Viewed by 290 users

I just started playing Mass Effect again and because I'm a massive nerd, I feel like talking about it.

So discuss anything Mass Effect related in here. Suggested topics include: the upcoming Mass Effect movie, speculation about the upcoming Mass Effect movie, Mass Effect 3 and any future books (if anyone reads them (I don't)), "I haven't played Mass Effect but want to come into this awesome thread anyway because I can sense that it's great and world famous", the plot, the characters, "What's up with Tali's face?", "who did you romance?", gay alien sex, straight alien sex, alien sex, "aliens: sex?" and anything else you can think of, including, but not limited to, alien sex.

DISCUSS!

22 Comments - Linear Discussion: Classic Style
  • I was thinking of getting the second one very soon, but do I need to play the first one at all? I'm usually always iffy when it comes to skipping games in a series.

• @PecanBlue said: I was thinking of getting the second one very soon, but do I need to play the first one at all? I'm usually always iffy when it comes to skipping games in a series.

You don't absolutely need to, but it greatly enhances the second one as the save carries over.

• ME1 is a very nice RPG.
    In ME1 you make meaningful choices.
    ME1 has a plot.
    Tali's cool.

ME2 is a very nice action game, but completely unworthy of the name RPG.
    In ME2 you make like, 3 choices (and 1 is bugged, yay BioWare), and the only difference is from choices you made in ME1.
    ME2 lacks a plot.
    Tali's a slut.

More to discuss?

• @Hassat Hunter said: ME1 is a very nice RPG.
    ME1 has a plot.
    Tali's cool.

In ME2 you make like, 3 choices (and 1 is bugged, yay BioWare), and the only difference is from choices you made in ME1.
    ME2 lacks a plot.
    Tali's a slut.

More to discuss?

Lies. LIES AND SLANDER

• @Hassat Hunter said:
    Tali's a slut.