User Avatar Image

Thank you Telltale!

posted by TomLoke on - last edited - Viewed by 3.3K users

This is my first time playing a telltale game, and I'm excited that it's going to be Back to the Future. Really hope to enjoy it today!

Don't really care if it's not released "on time" because hey, I have my own responsibilities so it's okay if I have to wait a few more hours or so. :)

119 Comments - Linear Discussion: Classic Style
  • Welcome to the community my first experience with a telltale game was tales of monkey island and I loved it.

You will see that telltale is a great developer that treats the licenses with respect and I expect nothing less when it comes too BTTF

• Well since we're sharing our first times lol ...

I was introduced with Tales of Monkey Island as well ... Talk like a pirate day sale for $5 was too good for me to pass up (given that I am a big fan of Monkey Island games)

I now have purchased the entire Telltale catalog because they are so fun and addicting. BTTF will be no exception I am sure!

Thanks guys!

• I'm hoping they do as good a job with BTTF as they did with ToMI - fantastic work on that series.

• My first experience with these guys was through the demos of Sam & Max season 3(to see how it would run) and Bone. Then I preordered BTTF for PC and bought Bone. I hesitated at first to d/l Puzzle Agent cause I was like "Puzzle? Like Tetris, I'd guess, no thanks." Then I d/l'ed it and was saying "Holy crap, logic puzzles! This rocks!" I love having to think in a game once and a while. :D

• Mind if I Bogart your thread to say thanks as well? I pretty much bought two full season preorders on the whim for me and a friend a few hours ago EST…hopefully doing it so late didn’t mess-up the game release. A-anyway, yeah hope to hear Christopher Lloyd enjoy himself being Doc Brown again in each episode soon.

• My post count may not reflect how new I am, but my join date sure does. :)