User Avatar Image

Plotholes/ continuity errors/ anachronisms in the game (spoilers!)

posted by Origami on - last edited - Viewed by 6.6K users

In the beginning when the DeLorean appears, shouldn't Biff and George be curious as to what that sound is?!

Also when Marty goes downtown is it responsible to leave the DeLorean unattended like that?

Just some minor issues I'd thought I discuss here. Doesn't really bother me though. I think it's because of the pacing of the story, the game only really starts when you arrived in the new era.

538 Comments - Linear Discussion: Classic Style
  • @CartoonistWill said: But I think all of this will actually be explained in the second episode.

I think you're probably right :)

As for interfering with Emmet's life as a scientist, I actually think it made him believe in himself more. If he was feeling that dejected about it I don't think he would've called after Marty to tell him about the throttle, and wouldn't have smiled like that. I think he was disappointed about the patent, but realised that someone needed him and his invention, and that someone also helped him finally stand up to his father, so he would actually become more confident as a scientist. Also, the way events occurred originally, Emmet never even heard back from the patent company at all, so wouldn't that have left him feeling more dejected?

• i found another "problem"

its where doc states that marty cant go back and rescue doc before he gets in jail

doc says: "blah, the time continuum would be destroyed, blah" but thats bullsh, what about different timelines that will be created when history is changed?? doc explained this very precisely in bttf part2.

edit: OMG, this means the whole game, all 5 episodes are a lie and would never happen that way in the real bttf-universe.

is it too late to cancel my order??

just kidding....