User Avatar Image

Will there be an announcement when S3 DVD ships? [It's shipped :) ]

posted by mrskittens on - last edited - Viewed by 1.4K users

If so, will it be on the site, or also emailed to us?

Or, do people just start posting excitedly when they start receiving it?

I'm new to backorders here so I don't know how it works. (And, what can I say, I know it's still October, but I am excited, and I just had to ask!)

Thank you! :)

ETA: For some reason I don't receive newsletters or anything (and no they're not in my spam folder) so if that's the way to find out I guess I'd better work harder on that.

278 Comments - Linear Discussion: Classic Style
  • If you get the Telltale Interloper, there was a bit about it in the September 2010 edition, sent on September 3 (just checked my archives):

Sam & Max: The Devil's Playhouse Collector's DVD Available for Pre-Order!
    Great news: The end-of-season Collector s DVD is ready for ordering. If you own the season, the DVD is free - you pay only shipping and handling.

Yes, the apostrophe is really missing in "Collector s". I wonder if it's a clue to something. (We haven't had a "Telltale is trying to send us a secret message" rumor in, oh, an hour or so!)

• Ok, another 5 days since my last post, still nothing in the post regarding Sam & Max Season 3, considering I've received stuff from TellTale ordered AFTER the DVD, is it time to wave a flag on this?

• @Ribs said: It's in final mastering now, and is expected to begin shipping within a week or so.

The update is really appreciated

Thanks a lot....

• @Ash735 said: Ok, another 5 days since my last post, still nothing in the post regarding Sam & Max Season 3, considering I've received stuff from TellTale ordered AFTER the DVD, is it time to wave a flag on this?