User Avatar Image

If I delete a previous episode.........

posted by Lonnie on - last edited - Viewed by 161 users

I'm on Lair of the Leviathan, so if I delete the episodes before that to make space on my hard drive will it screw up the game? Cheers.

5 Comments - Linear Discussion: Classic Style
  • @Lonnie said: I'm on Lair of the Leviathan, so if I delete the episodes before that to make space on my hard drive will it screw up the game? Cheers.

    Nope.

  • Really Are you sure? cuz I'm gunna delete the previous ones and if something goes wrong I'm gunna blame you and put a voodoo curse on you!!!!

    Just kidding.

    Ok, so, how does the game keep all my saved stuff then?

  • All episodes save stuff that are needed to be used in the same episode. No info gets carried over from an episode to another (unlike BTTF The Game in which the name Marty uses as an alias in 1931 gets carried over from Episode 1 to 2, or Sam and Max Season 2 in which you can customize the DeSoto) so there is no need for you to keep the save files of previous episodes anyway. Once an episode is done, it is done.

  • @Lonnie said: Really Are you sure? cuz I'm gunna delete the previous ones and if something goes wrong I'm gunna blame you and put a voodoo curse on you!!!!

    Just kidding.

    Ok, so, how does the game keep all my saved stuff then?

    The installer should ask you if you want to keep your save game data. Say yes and it will be kept.

Add Comment