User Avatar Image

Thank you Telltale!

posted by TomLoke on - last edited - Viewed by 3.3K users

This is my first time playing a telltale game, and I'm excited that it's going to be Back to the Future. Really hope to enjoy it today!

Don't really care if it's not released "on time" because hey, I have my own responsibilities so it's okay if I have to wait a few more hours or so. :)

119 Comments - Linear Discussion: Classic Style
  • How can you call this silly, This was a perfect idea.

Thank you telltale for making the first next gen back to the future game (that's good)

• It's just there are some of us thinking that such a classic franchise like Back to the Future deserves a better executed videogame. It's halfway there; many people that constructed and shaped the series are also in the production of this game, but there are things going horribly wrong, which does not also pay enough tribute to the people working passionately on the game- let alone the franchise itself. What hurts people more is that it's done by Telltale Games, a company that previously accomplished gathering a new fandom by doing a successful job at reawaking a cult genre of gaming industry.

I really don't want to sign it because I don't feel like it mirrors even one quarter of the capabilities of this company or the potential of this game.

• Thanks! I didn't know if people did this before or not. Just wanted to show appreciation and this was the best way I could hehe.

And to Falanca: I understand you're point, but things can ALWAYS be better. For what this is, it's awesome. A game of the franchise that casual and hardcore gamers alike can play, and have fun with.

But we all have our likes/dislikes :)