User Avatar Image

The Legendary General Art Thread

posted by Hayden on - last edited - Viewed by 13.3K users

Well, we've got a Sam & Max Fanart Thread, a Monkey Island Fanart Thread, so why not a thread for art in general? We've obviously got a lot of talented artists on the Telltale forum, and it would be a shame to just restrict them to showing us just their Sam & Max and Monkey Island art. So if you've got any awesome art that you're proud of and want to share with us, post it here! It doesn't have to be an art piece of games, it could be movie art, art inspired by books, inspired by songs, art of bands or musicians, or something completely random; it can be of anything - as it is a place for art in general. So yeah, share, show us what you've got!

1.1K Comments - Linear Discussion: Classic Style
  • Yeah, you're right doods. I'm used to behave egoistically on things I'm not good at and don't give enough importance to the things I'm actually working on.

Thanks for the great compliment. I'm more than honored even to know my work is considered professional work. Much appreciated, lead a wonderful life yourself too.

• Lots of people struggle with ego, especially artists. I think it's ok to have a ego about your work, just try to be honest without getting a God complex :D

• I made this one for a thread over at the Sierra Help Pages. I think it's my finest work.

LORDOFTHEDEAD.jpg

• Here's a 3D voxel Graham I made on Q-Block a while back.

And here are some of my crappy pixel-art doodlings:

grahamportrait.pngFatGraham-1.gifobesegraham-large.png
    (I don't know why I think it's funny to draw morbidly obese pictures of Graham, but I do.)

And here's a sexy VGA-style lady Graham:
    ladygraham2.png

• Here's some stuff I Photoshopped - well, Gimped, actually - for my King's Quest fangame.

9j22gz.png