User Avatar Image

I bought but I cant play...

posted by tomp on - last edited - Viewed by 934 users

hey,
while looking in this forum inorder to find the answer to my problem I felt warm inside because I learned that the problem of paying and not getting is happens to to many...
Any way, back to my problem...
After purchasing the game ankh with paypal and downloading it I tried to enter the OrderID and the password but it said its invalid (for the record i did manage to enter http://www.findmyorder.com/ so its probably correct).
After seeing i cant activate i just started playing in Trial.
Now my Trial has expired and I dont have any of the buttons related to activation or "Already purchase", I only have the big "Full version buy buy" button.

Any one counter similar problem ?

btw, I contacted the support team yesterday but I got no reply.
thanks

27 Comments - Linear Discussion: Classic Style
  • hey i have the same problem as all u guys with this ankh game i even bought it twice and i cant seem to resolve the issue any help please...

• The key worked, thanks Emily!

I can play my game now, see my earlier post (and Typo's) for how.

• Glad to hear it. :)

For everyone who's still waiting - we're working on a fix for this bug, which will hopefully be ready later today.

• Glad to hear it. I tried to buy the game this morning but ran into the same error. Messsed around with it before I had to leave, but no go. But I know it is a larger problem that will be fixed soon, so I am pleased.

• any news on the fix for this problem?
    emily, i have also pm'd you my details as i'm also having this problem.
    if you could give me a manual activation code i would appreciate it.
    thanks in advance

• I have it on good authority that this is being worked on right now. :D

• For everyone who was having this problem, it should now be fixed. If your demo has expired, look for "I've already purchased this" and "Activation Support" links on the left side of the screen.