User Avatar Image

Thank you Telltale!

posted by TomLoke on - last edited - Viewed by 3.2K users

This is my first time playing a telltale game, and I'm excited that it's going to be Back to the Future. Really hope to enjoy it today!

Don't really care if it's not released "on time" because hey, I have my own responsibilities so it's okay if I have to wait a few more hours or so. :)

119 Comments - Linear Discussion: Classic Style
  • thank you tell tale, I have finally found a way to give you myy business. Now make season 2 please.

Ok, serious this time.

I am very thankful you guys could rejuvenate the franchise, in a cheap way.

• Eh? As much as I enjoyed this game and appreciate TellTale for finally continuing this story...it didn't reinvigorate the franchise. How could it? The only people who knew it was coming were TellTale Games fans or Back to the Future fans. There were never any commercials or advertising done for the game aside from trailers on IGN and Gametrailers and a Facebook game.

• @Shadowknight1 said: Eh? As much as I enjoyed this game and appreciate TellTale for finally continuing this story...it didn't reinvigorate the franchise. How could it? The only people who knew it was coming were TellTale Games fans or Back to the Future fans. There were never any commercials or advertising done for the game aside from trailers on IGN and Gametrailers and a Facebook game.

E3 did a pretty big showcase on it, but I think they were waiting a bit for all the episodes to be out. I wouldn't be surprised if they start an ad campaign now that all 5 are out.

• @63cohen said: E3 did a pretty big showcase on it, but I think they were waiting a bit for all the episodes to be out. I wouldn't be surprised if they start an ad campaign now that all 5 are out.