User Avatar Image

[WD] Changed choices.

posted by franapbsilva on - last edited - Viewed by 9.9K users

Hey TTG!!!
I started playing the Episode 2 today, and my choices were changed!!!!! Wath the Hell??? I saved Doug in the hand, but in the second episode Carley it's still alive!!! :mad:

121 Comments - Linear Discussion: Classic Style
  • Can you guys give me a rundown on exactly how you're starting Episode 2, please? Are you seeing your save games after you first click Play on the main menu? If you select your save and then scroll to Episode 2, is it asking if you want to generate random story decisions, or is it going right into the episode?

• @Nuvas said: 1) Admin account, yes

2) Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit

3) Game has remained untouched since original installation

Same here! (But my problem is with the bitten/not bitten discussion.)

To start the new episode, I select my save, went to Episode 2 and it started the episode right away. TellTale's client PC version.

• Just started playing episode two and I'm already disappointed.

At the end of the first episode you have a choice of keeping Carley or Doug alive. I picked Carley, the stats say I picked Carley, and yet when I load my save and begin episode two I'm shown a "previously on" montage that shows her being killed rather than Doug. Now I begin the game and Doug is happily alive rather than being zombie food.

For a game where your choices are supposed to have major implications across all five episodes, it's pretty damning that only the second episode has altered one of the biggest choices from episode one. How do I know some of my other choices haven't been changed as well? The only thing I could do now is start over episode one from the start and hope it doesn't happen again. But I don't have the motivation to do that nor do I have a desire to play episode two because of this gaffe. Severely frustrating.

Anyone else had this issue? I'm playing on the PC as well.