User Avatar Image

[WD] Changed choices.

posted by franapbsilva on - last edited - Viewed by 9.5K users

Hey TTG!!!
I started playing the Episode 2 today, and my choices were changed!!!!! Wath the Hell??? I saved Doug in the hand, but in the second episode Carley it's still alive!!! :mad:

121 Comments - Linear Discussion: Classic Style
  • PC Version (Steam)

It seems to be a bug if you completed or started EP 1 before EP 2 was released. No matter how i start EP 2 it shows the opposite of some chooises i made in EP 1.

Anyone know what i mean?
    Does anyone have the same problem whit faulty chooises.
    Dont seem to transfer between EPs. Is there a fix?
    Only fix i know is to replay EP 1...

• Same problem on the PC with reversing my choices. Also I do see something wacky happening with the saves that I think someone mentioned above. I used the copy button and made a copy of my end of Episode 1 save into the second slot. I started episode 2, except choices reversed. When I went back to the main menu, my copied save was not listed anymore in the second slot and only my 'current' Episode 2 game was listed. Then I rewound my Episode 2 back to Episode 1, went back to the main menu, and the game I had copied earlier had shown up again in the second slot.

• my save didnt even show up and the download keep on stopping for eps 2. i'm on pc.

• @Yobo1987 said: PC Version (Steam)

It seems to be a bug if you completed or started EP 1 before EP 2 was released. No matter how i start EP 2 it shows the opposite of some chooises i made in EP 1.

Anyone know what i mean?
    Does anyone have the same problem whit faulty chooises.
    Dont seem to transfer between EPs. Is there a fix?
    Only fix i know is to replay EP 1...

I did that and it STILL gave me the incorrect choices.

• Same issue here. Choices made in Ep 1 are not transferring to Ep 2. Doug is alive when Carley should be, etc.

Continued from Ep 1 saved game. PC version/Steam, Win7 32-bit, run as admin, etc.