User Avatar Image

[WD] Changed choices.

posted by franapbsilva on - last edited - Viewed by 5.4K users

Hey TTG!!!
I started playing the Episode 2 today, and my choices were changed!!!!! Wath the Hell??? I saved Doug in the hand, but in the second episode Carley it's still alive!!! :mad:

121 Comments - Linear Discussion: Classic Style
  • @Lafazar said: Same Problem, I saved Carley, and at the beginning of Episode 2 Doug is alive.

What type of user accounts are you using? Are they admin accounts?
    Yes, and UAC is disabled.

What OS are you using?
    Windows Vista Home Premium 64 bit

Have you uninstalled the game previously, or have you reinstalled the game recently?
    Donloaded over Steam. Played game through before Update for Episode 2. Played it again after Update to Episode 2 in second save slot, but with exactly the same choices.

Starting Episode 2 from both savegames yields Doug alive when I saved Carley in both. Also, when I go back to the main menu, only one savegame is visible anymore, saying "Episode 2". Quitting and restarting the game shows me the two savegames in "Episode 1" state.

EDIT: This post from the Steam Forums seems to contain a workaround. It looks like Epiode 2 selects the wrong savefile somehow.
    http://forums.steampowered.com/forums/showpost.php?p=31423648&postcount=15

Since I used the rewind feature to try and fix it that way, that workaround doesn't work for me.

I did, however, load a save from half way through episode one - the save I used for my second playthrough. It just took me about an hour to finish it, so I started episode two with that save and I didn't even get the previously on stuff, and the first scene in the forest is missing... and Doug is alive instead of Carley again. It's fucked.

• Windows 7 64 bit
    Steam

I was experiencing the same wrong choices issue.