User Avatar Image

[WD] Changed choices.

posted by franapbsilva on - last edited - Viewed by 9K users

Hey TTG!!!
I started playing the Episode 2 today, and my choices were changed!!!!! Wath the Hell??? I saved Doug in the hand, but in the second episode Carley it's still alive!!! :mad:

121 Comments - Linear Discussion: Classic Style
  • @Sucrizzle said: After updating the props file I was able to start episode 2. But when I tried to resume my progress, all the saves were for episode 1.

Going to do a reinstall and start from scratch to see if that helps at all....

The game has issues updating the menus. Those saves were good, they just show up as EP1 but they would have worked if you loaded them. Had that problem too exiting the game and coming back in

• @warxsnake said: The game has issues updating the menus. Those saves were good, they just show up as EP1 but they would have worked if you loaded them. Had that problem too exiting the game and coming back in

I think I had the same issue. After warxsnake saved Ep. 2's launch with his workaround this weekend, I played for a while and then quit, and then came to resume and was concerned that my main save game still said Episode 1; thought I had lost my Ep 2 progress. When I selected Episode 2 though it picked me up where I left off.

• @warxsnake said: The game has issues updating the menus. Those saves were good, they just show up as EP1 but they would have worked if you loaded them. Had that problem too exiting the game and coming back in

When I had started episode 2 I used the first slot. When I went back and all the saves were labelled 'Episode 1' I thought it was a labelling issue so I used the first slot again and started episode 2. Once I started I was greeted with 'Last time on...'.

I still have the saves in a backup folder in case I can still salvage them, but I'm hoping a fresh start will fix things.

• @warxsnake said: -Possible Fix-

The game stores a "prefs.prop" in two places. One in: