Menu
User Avatar Image

So any gun enthusiasts here

posted by KingOfZilla on - last edited - Viewed by 3.2K users

I'm still kind of new to the telltale forums and figured I'd start a new thread for fellow gun lovers. I also wanted to get insode everyone elses head. So tell me everyone; What have you got, what do you like in your guns, what's your favorite gun, etc.

Thanks

206 Comments - Linear Discussion: Classic Style
  • @Chyron8472 said: So what you're saying is, that you have a gun 1) for personal security, and 2) to maintain some semblance of personal control (or at least the feeling of control) over something that the government and the rich haven't taken over yet.

and 3) because it's fun.

Is that what you're saying?

Essentially, yes.

@Chyron8472 said: You've switched your point from any group who has been tryanized would have wanted guns opposing to their oppressors to peaceful rebellion is impractical. By abandoning your original point you demonstrate poor debate principles.

There are nonviolent groups who would not have the opinion you've hoisted onto them. Whether or not you find the idea practical has no bearing on whether or not it's an idea that they have.

You'll find that I never really switched my point. I merely added that peaceful rebellion is impossible. I maintain that the oppressed would, in the vast majority of circumstances, find solace in the ability to defend themselves.

I wonder how things would have turned out had we been able to arm the Jews, gypsies, and others the Nazis disliked before Hitler rounded them up? I wonder what would have happened if we armed the Manchurians against the Japanese? Unit 731 might not have found things so easy, then. Just things to consider.

@Chyron8472 said: The American Revolution really has very little to do with an armed populace and more to do with circumstance and support.