User Avatar Image

Which games are you currently playing?

posted by patters on - last edited - Viewed by 25K users

basically name a game or more that you are currently playing (or have been recently) and say what you think of it.

Prince of Persia (newest): It is OK, not as good as the last 3, the removal of death as a deterrent is irritating, I wish they had not done it, it seems like a way to appeal to "casuals". I think the combat is dry and repetitive also.

Smash Bros:brawl: Overall an excellent game, however a lot of the mechanics from melee worked better in my opinion

Halo Wars: the best RTS I have played on a console, over simplified compared to PC ones, although that is to be expected. It is a pity Ensemble don't exist anymore

3.6K Comments - Linear Discussion: Classic Style
  • DL'd Neighbors from hell 1&2 bundle from GOG. NFH is awesome. 'nuff said. xDD

• Donkey Kong 64. I knew I didn't really like it, but I couldn't remember why until I started playing again. This thing is padded like crazy. 5 characters? Jesus H Christ that's a lot of replaying levels.

• @Icedhope said: He said in the Manga. Which I beleive Nintendo sanctioned as canon retellings. Don't quote me on that.

Don't get me started on what's considered canon by Nintendo.

Hero-of-Time-dies Timeline, my ass.

What do you know about Military training exactly? You are trained to keep your cool in hostile environments...but eventually you do freak out. Also if you do have a break down in the middle of a fire fight..you figure out how quickly a slap to the face can solve a majority of problems during stress.

Metroid isn't supposed to be a commentary about the effects of war on the human psyche. It's about a badass space bounty hunter on a mission to destroy her foes. Ridley might make her uneasy, but she's not supposed to be downright petrified by him.

This is from the NES Metroid manual:

2H9yM.png

This is what Samus is.

• TTG's The Walking Dead.

So... I'm not a fan of zombie shooters.