User Avatar Image

Did anyone notice...

posted by NickelPoisoning on - last edited - Viewed by 472 users

Did anyone notice that Christa drank a heck of a lot of whiskey while up in the attic? Now im not a doctor but i believe drinking alcohol while pregnant is a no no. Does this mean she tried to kill her baby or harm it otherwise? Wth?

43 Comments - Linear Discussion: Classic Style
  • @QuarterPounderVlad said: You mean Brie, right? She wasn't his wife. She was just a fellow survivor .. A.K.A Friend of his. Not his wife. :)

Fun fact, if you did not know, Brie was Pre-order competition winner.

• User Avatar Image
    Vainamoinen Moderator

@chinski said: Fun fact, if you did not know, Brie was Pre-order competition winner.

Meaning she had to be in episode 5 as a zombie, it was explicitly part of the prize. ;)

• @Yarrmeister said: Wait, when did Christa get pregnant? I remember Lee mentioning that she's "walking for two", but I assumed that this was because she had to take care of Clem. I don't remember hearing anything about her being pregnant.

Yeah, it was like everyone knew she was pregnant but me and I was paying attention. Did I miss something or are they all just assuming she is pregnant but Christa never said she was. When Lee said she was walking for two that took me by surprise. I thought she was pregnant back in e3 but it was like I missed a scene were she said she was pregnant.

• She didn't want to take the bottle if you noticed, just took it few seconds later. Maybe she didn't want people to know, or just went "screw it, i'm drinking"

• Guys, if you choose Kenny to take Clem, then tell Omid and Christa to find Clem a capable family, it sorta plays out like this:

Omid: "We're capable."
    Lee: "You sure about that? Cause it seems like you and your girlfriend might have different ideas."
    Christa: "Lee!"
    Omid: "What's he talking about?"
    Christa: "Nothing nevermind."