User Avatar Image

Did anyone notice...

posted by NickelPoisoning on - last edited - Viewed by 520 users

Did anyone notice that Christa drank a heck of a lot of whiskey while up in the attic? Now im not a doctor but i believe drinking alcohol while pregnant is a no no. Does this mean she tried to kill her baby or harm it otherwise? Wth?

43 Comments - Linear Discussion: Classic Style
  • @CarScar said:
    Although, I suppose, if she's only been pregnant for less than three months her drinking may actually be a danger to the baby's well-being.

See, that's all I'm saying. Nobody knows for a certainty if it's safe or dangerous. I'm not saying it will absolutely cause harm, but nobody can say that it absolutely won't. To me it isn't worth the risk.

• @thestalkinghead said: a shot of whiskey is about 1 unit of alcohol she chugged like a whole glass, defiantly more than 2 units consumed

Probably, I still don't think it wasn't enough to cause any complications. Although it isn't definite I think it was like 2.8 units of alcohol.
    @thestalkinghead said: See, that's all I'm saying. Nobody knows for a certainty if it's safe or dangerous. I'm not saying it will absolutely cause harm, but nobody can say that it absolutely won't. To me it isn't worth the risk.
    I agree completely, it wasn't worth the risk. It would be preferable for a pregnant lady to just not drink at all. Regardless it probably wont cause any complications with the pregnancy.

• @CarScar said: Probably, I still don't think it wasn't enough to cause any complications. Although it isn't definite I think it was like 2.8 units of alcohol.

I agree completely, it wasn't worth the risk. It would be preferable for a pregnant lady to just not drink at all. Regardless it probably wont cause any complications with the pregnancy.

WTF where did you get 2.8 units from :confused: i think it was 1 million units :p