User Avatar Image

Episode 3 glitch...nothing fixes it!

posted by Skyblue03 on - last edited - Viewed by 1.4K users

I just started playing the Walking Dead over the weekend, and I've been addicted ever since! I had no issues at all with episodes 1 or 2, but I've been stuck at the same glitch in episode 3 for 2 days now. When Lee & Kenny are trying to get the train running and Lee has found the notepad with the instructions on it. When I select the console, I can select section 6, but I cannot select section 5 to move the knob on the left. I have rewound the game numerous times, and even redownloaded it twice, but every time I am running in to this same glitch. It's getting very frustrating to be stuck on such an easy step in the game.
Any suggestions to fix this glitch? I want to keep playing this game!

40 Comments - Linear Discussion: Classic Style
  • @mpitts said: I have also done all of this to no avail.

This is obviously an issue with the game and needs to be resolved. There are a number of people stuck in the exact same spot.

Please help!

I'm stuck on switch 9 as well, although really the problem seems to begin with reading the note. GAH! I bought episode 3 a few weeks ago and TODAY is the day I decide to play it.

• I am also stuck at this point :( Any workarounds?

• User Avatar Image
    MattP Telltale Alumni

This appears to be a new issue unrelated to the initial thread subject, and we are now looking into it.

After activating switches 6 and 5 and heading to switch 9, can you back out and continue to move around the train?

• @MattP said: This appears to be a new issue unrelated to the initial thread subject, and we are now looking into it.

After activating switches 6 and 5 and heading to switch 9, can you back out and continue to move around the train?

Yes as long as you don't try looking at the notepad while interacting with the console.

• User Avatar Image
    MattP Telltale Alumni