User Avatar Image

The X-Men Thread

posted by MaconMajr on - last edited - Viewed by 1.1K users

This thing has been on my mind for a very long time.

I am an X-Men fan.

Since the premiere of the animated series in 1992.

I studied the comic chronlogy next a few years later

Then in 2000, when the first movie premiered, I thought it was so-so.

But after seeing it a second time on FOX, I came to enjoy it.

Then I waited for X2 X-Men United. Saw it. Liked it.

Then came the day X3 came out...:(

I was greatly disappointed. Instead of providing a worthy trilogy, Fox had to go and muck it all up.

The only good thing was the casting of Kelsey Grammar as Henry McCoy/Beast

Didn't bother with Origins Wolverine. And when it began to be TV aired, I only wanted to see Taylor Kitsch as one of my favorite X-characters Gambit.

I probably am one of the people (of a great many fans) that bears a serious grudge of the X-Men films being reduced quality storytelling.

Last year I decided to swallow my pride and give X-Men First Class a chance...

My faith had been restored (slightly about 70-75%). Yet, X3 still has left a scar on my soul.

Then, I discovered fan tales and became intrigued to writing.

Over the years, I have accumulated many ideas of media I've deemed worthy.

Some ideas lasted, others not so much.

One, is if we bend reality for a moment and I was a director with a few films under my belt, I had directed or written the third X-Men film

The process was long and the story idea changed numerous times. But after seeing First Class, I planned a final draft and hope others would find it worthy.

For the stuff I would keep: Kelsey Grammar as Beast, Beast intro and flipping from ceiling; President, Staff and McCoy discuss the hunt for Magneto.
Bill Duke as Secretary Bolivar Trask, Magneto building an army, Magneto destroying convoy, Jean becoming Phoenix, and the final battle of epic proportions.