User Avatar Image

Which games are you currently playing?

posted by patters on - last edited - Viewed by 20.2K users

basically name a game or more that you are currently playing (or have been recently) and say what you think of it.

Prince of Persia (newest): It is OK, not as good as the last 3, the removal of death as a deterrent is irritating, I wish they had not done it, it seems like a way to appeal to "casuals". I think the combat is dry and repetitive also.

Smash Bros:brawl: Overall an excellent game, however a lot of the mechanics from melee worked better in my opinion

Halo Wars: the best RTS I have played on a console, over simplified compared to PC ones, although that is to be expected. It is a pity Ensemble don't exist anymore

3.6K Comments - Linear Discussion: Classic Style
  • Isn't that spinning platform in the tutorial level? I must have died at least 50 times there before I finally made it through. I'm not too good at 3D platformers myself.

• I haven't even gotten there yet. T_T

• Well, failing Psychonauts, I'd go with... Bioshock.

(I would have picked the original Deus Ex, but those graphics... ugh)

• @Darth Marsden said: (I would have picked the original Deus Ex, but those graphics... ugh)

:mad: The only thing unbearable in Deus Ex is the sound a metal crate makes when it is pushed. Everything else is flawless. :mad:

• I really enjoyed Deus Ex. The biggest problem I had was trying to locate the people who might sound the alarm, especially when they were really far away and only a few pixels. Sure made sniping hard.

There's also the fact that when you shoot someone with the nonlethal stun dart things, they run around screaming for a few seconds afterwards, which isn't the most stealthy thing ever. Cattle prod was fine, punching them in the head was fine, gas grenades were fine, crossbow... I threw that thing away.

I do intend to get back to it, though.