User Avatar Image

Did I f*ck up?? (Deleted TWD from laptop, scared of second season)

posted by delight on - last edited - Viewed by 92 users

Im now scared when the second season releases, I wont be able to continue with the choices I made in Season 1


:confused:

feels really bad..

4 Comments - Linear Discussion: Classic Style
  • User Avatar Image
    DjNDB Moderator

    I moved this to the support forums

    It depends on if your savegames are really deleted.

    Did you choose to delete them when you uninstalled?
    Are you playing on Mac or PC?
    Do you have the TTG Store, Steam or CD version?
    Were you running the game in any compatibility mode, if so, which one?

  • just play the first season over again

  • @DjNDB said: I moved this to the support forums

    It depends on if your savegames are really deleted.

    Did you choose to delete them when you uninstalled?
    Are you playing on Mac or PC?
    Do you have the TTG Store, Steam or CD version?
    Were you running the game in any compatibility mode, if so, which one?




    I have the Steam version
    (PC) compatibility mode : switched it to I believe 98/windows ME halfway through

    All I have left is a back up of preps.prop (somewhere in eps3).

    All the other files are deleted, cant believe how stupid I was. (lack of space)

    :(

    @DjNDB said: just play the first season over again

    & cry again at the ending? ;)

  • User Avatar Image
    DjNDB Moderator

    Just to be sure, you can check if they are still in
    %PUBLIC%\Documents\Telltale Games\The Walking Dead

    That's where they save in that compatibility mode.
    If availale, you can also try the "restore previous version" feature (right click, "properties", "restore previous version") on each of these folders depending on which exist.
    %PUBLIC%\Documents\Telltale Games\The Walking Dead
    %PUBLIC%\Documents\Telltale Games\
    %PUBLIC%\Documents\

    If you haven't disabled steam cloud, it should download your savegames the next time you install TWD, unless you synced the empty state too.

    Another option is reverting to a system restore point before the deletion. I haven't tried that, but i think it could include that folder too.

Add Comment