User Avatar Image

[WD] Changed choices.

posted by franapbsilva on - last edited - Viewed by 7.8K users

Hey TTG!!!
I started playing the Episode 2 today, and my choices were changed!!!!! Wath the Hell??? I saved Doug in the hand, but in the second episode Carley it's still alive!!! :mad:

121 Comments - Linear Discussion: Classic Style
  • User Avatar Image
    eau

@davidraybridger said: i dont understand how to do any of this with my mac on steam??? and im not good with computers :(....steam episode 2 is just a black screen. help?

same problem for me : I'm playing with the steam version on mac, but can't do the prefs.prop trick because I don't know how to locate this file on mac (if it ever exists on the mac version!)

• @talon345 said: Same issue for me,

I even attempted to replay the carly doug decision and other things having the same problem.

The continue option does not progress to the next episode just restarts the last section of the episode. If i attempt to start episode two no decisions transfer over.

I am running Windows 7 64 bit, have not uninstalled or reinstalled the game, on administrator. I chose Carley but the opening credits showed that I saved Doug. I tried clicking "Continue" from Episode 1 and replaying the last scene and I also tried clicking "Play" on Episode 2, getting the same results. I recently got the game from the Steam Summer Sale, after Episode 2 was released.