User Avatar Image

iOs / Android

posted by Ilovecakes on - last edited - Viewed by 355 users

So is it safe to say that it will never be out for these platforms?
I like playing stuff like sleeping dogs and tomb raider on the PC, in other words, games that you can't/don't want to play on your phone. Poker night at the inventory is a game I'd never play on the PC simply because of how casual it is. It's like how I hated plants vs zombie on the PC but loved it on my phone.

So will the iOs/android version ever come out? If so.. When????????

18 Comments - Linear Discussion: Classic Style
  • As a programmer I can say that adapting a game to run on iOS and Android is not necessarily easy. Unless Telltale is putting other things on those platforms, I wouldn't hold my breath.

• *company out right says it is coming out for iOS*

*impatient poster waits a week and assumes it will never come out for it*

Okay...

• User Avatar Image
    puzzlebox Telltale Staff

We will do plan to release Poker Night 2 on iOS, but don't have a set date yet. When we do, it will most likely be announced on Facebook, Twitter, and/or our blog. There are no plans for an Android release.

• @Dedlok said: *company out right says it is coming out for iOS*

*impatient poster waits a week and assumes it will never come out for it*

Okay...

Been checking appstore everyday since release and see nothing. Porting a game to iOs should be rather simple imo. I mean even walking dead is on ios.

• @Ilovecakes said: Been checking appstore everyday since release and see nothing. Porting a game to iOs should be rather simple imo. I mean even walking dead is on ios.

Yes it is. And Episode 1 of it came out to iOS on July 26. Which was a whole month later than the PC/Mac version's April 24th release date for Episode 1. So, while it may or may not be as easy as you claim it to be, it still takes time to do a port from something that works on PC/Mac to something that works on iOS (and vice versa).