Ok I noticed this;
If the 5 cards on the table are a flush or a straight and none of the players have cards that would make the flush or straight any better, its a split pot.
This can't be right, can it?
It means that if there is a royal flush on the table, its a guaranteed split pot. and you can blindly go all-in.
Making a combination count that requires zero cards from your hand strikes me as a odd and unhelpful rule.
If you don't like this post, please go make another one yourself and show me where I can improve my language.