Originally Posted by Michael Parks
That's how in-app purchases work. They aren't automatically restored when the app is deleted, but you can download them again without being charged twice. You'll receive a message during the checkout process for the Multi Pack stating that you already paid for it and confirming that you want to redownload it.
Ah, thank you so much! Guess I jumped the gun